My Blog Inspiration

“Whoever said money couldn’t buy you happiness didn’t know where to shop” I read that quote years ago and it stuck in my mind.

I work in a small office two blocks from La Jolla Shores beach in California with three  men and one woman. Our office is very casual, on any given day you’ll find everyone in either jeans and t-shirts or shorts and sandel’s, except me. I stick out like a sore thumb most days. I do wear alot of jeans, but I dress them up with my shirts, heals and jewelry.   

I spend very little money on my wardrobe, I find good quality pieces at bargain prices. With the economy these days lots of people need to watch their pennies. I laugh all the time when I get a comment on a blouse or piece of jewelry i’m wearing, I always thank them and then quote the price and where I bought it. There is no shame in second-hand shopping!

You too can look chic on a very limited budget if you know where and how to find the bargains. It does take some work but that’s the fun part. Its such a thrill when you find a gorgous piece for $5.

I’m going to share my shopping adventures with you and hopefully you’ll get the inspiration to go on your own adventure……for less!

Jeannie

Leave a Reply

