Glam it down some

I was a teenager in the mid 70’s when David Bowie was making his way up the charts with his glittery glam costumes and theatrical shows. I went to every concert in San Diego fully dressed in my sparkley shirts, white glitter platform shoes and the painted lighting bolt across my face. I was one of many at those shows. 

My love for over the top glam and glitter never faded, I am drawn to anything with rhinestones and sequins, i’m like a magnet thats pulled to the sparkley shirt, necklace, purse or shoe.

Lately i’ve been finding the most beautiful beaded jackets, something you would see over a gown at a formal event.  I bought this royal blue one, not knowing exactly what I would do with it but hey when the price is right how can you pass it up?

My first thought was how can I glam this jacket down to wear any day of the week? Then it hit me! A plain black or white t-shirt, skinny jeans and fabulous platform shoes. BINGO 70’s glam that works in 2011!

I dont paint the lighting bolt across my face anymore but I do wear the occasional glitter on my eyelids if the mood hits me.

Leave a Reply

