Los Angeles Fashion District

Los Angeles has the best garment and fabric district, for anyone who likes to shop or sew this is the place to go if you are ever visiting.  Miles and miles of fabric/clothing/shoes and accessory stores. Its overwhelming the first time you go, but after you’ve been there a few times you know what stores are the best for what your looking for. Its nice for me because I only live 2 hours away so I can go anytime I want.

I only go for the fabric, I love to work with Duponi Silk, the fabric stores in San Diego the Duponi is $29.00 yard. In the garment district its $8.00 and the selection is so much better in LA.  I try to go twice a year. The last time I went I actually checked out some of the clothing stores. I found this beautiful velvet burnout jacket, it was more than I usually pay for clothing at $60 but it was 1/2 off and worth every penny. I am so into peacock right now, everything about the pattern and colors just make me happy.

Leave a comment